Board Meetings are held the 3rd Wednesday of every month at

7:00 at the Landfill Office, 4990 CR 216, Burns WY 82053

About us:

Eastern Laramie County Landfill

We are Eastern Laramie County Solid Waste Disposal District, a Special District serving School District 2 in Laramie County Wyoming. Many of our crew are natives of Wyoming, born and raised in the area.  

Mike Ragsdale took over the ELCSWDD management in July of 2019.  Over the last 3 years, under the vision of Mike "Bubba" we have grown substantially with 10 full time employees and 2 part time.  We take pride in our landfill and the service we give to you all - our community.

Top Row - Left to right:  Mike Ragsdale, Manager; Vicki Purdum, Office Manager/Bookkeeper; Fred Wood, Office/Assist. Bookkeeper;

Ed Thompson: Operator; Gene Hart, Operator; Troy Haas: Operator; 

Second Row - Left to right:  Travis Wills: Operator; Blake Scott: Operator; David Caddy: Operator; Kurt Wilson: Operator; Chad Fogg, Operator; Nehemiah Weiters:  Part-Time Grounds Keeper/Office

Board Members:

President: Kelly Krakow

Vice President: Greg Selin

Secretary Treasurer: Susan "Elaine" Hart

Board Member: Chad Fogg

Board Member: Thomas Mohren